Meet the 2023-24 GLHC All-Conference teams

ESCANABA –After a wild season, the Great Lake Hockey Conference announced its 2023-24 award winners. Provided below is the list of recepients:

All-GLHC First Team

Forwards: Machael Mallette, senior, Houghton; Hash Riipi, senior, Marquette; Cage Osterman, senior, Jeffers

Defense: Connor Raffaelli, senior, Houghton; Todd Kilpela, sophomore, Hancock

Goaltender: Cole Kelly, junior, Marquette

Second Team

Forward: Graham Johnson, sophomore, Escanaba; Cam Anderson, senior, Calumet, Jace DeForge, junior, Houghton;

Defense: Kyle Moyer, sophomore, Marquette; Nolan Bink, sophomore, Escanaba

Goaltender: Hunter Tuoriniemi, senior, Calumet

Honorable mention

Forward: Brendan Boberg, junior, Calumet; Brett Labre, senior, Escanaba; Bryce Hanner, senior, Hancock; Connor Arko, sophomore, Houghton; Kailob Bionco, senior, Jeffers; Gavin Moore, junior, Kingsford; Brody Sheldon, sophomore, Marquette

Defense: Riley Williams, senior, Negaunee

Jim Crawford Player of the Year: Bryant Lee, senior, goaltender, Houghton

Don Miller Coach of the Year: Micah Stipech, Houghton, first year

Rick Miller Co-Rookie of the year: Tevin Stukel, freshman, forward, Hancock; Kyle Moyer, sophomore, defense, Marquette


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today