Abrahamson award winners

Courtesy photo

The Escanaba Abrahamson athletic award is given to the graduating male and female who have earned the most varsity athletic letters in their high school career. Wednesday night’s winners were Christer Carne (left) and Meghan Farrell (right) with Jeff Abrahamson, who represented the Abrahamson Family and gave out the award. Carne earned a combined nine varsity letters in football, hockey and tennis. Farrell earned a combined 12 varsity letters in sideline cheer, competitive cheer and track.