Arts center honors students for artistic creations

ESCANABA — The Bonifas Arts Center (BAC) recently honored the following area students (grades K-12) with awards for their artistic creations:

Bark River-Harris Elementary, Alaura Rowley and Isabele S.

Bark River-Harris Senior High, Savannah Vincent, Tehya White, Donte Kressin, Zandria Kell, Sara Clark, Harley Mireau, Alyssa Ault, Taylor Ray, Macy McBurney, and a group of Terra Stenberg’s students.

Gladstone’s Cameron Elementary, Ava Taavola and Mia Albrecht.

Delta-Schoolcraft Intermediate School District Learning Center, Konner Huskey Schuenke, Danielle Maher, Rylee Bartoszek, Hunter Hammersmith, Alexandra Martin, and a group of Kaisa Ives’ students.

Escanaba Junior High, Margo Harris, Abbigayle Deiter, and Angelina Dillabough.

Escanaba Senior High, Paige Tryan.

Escanaba Upper Elementary, Ava Beauchamp, Katie Henschel, Dylan Anderson, Aliyah Mylander, Emma Lorenz-Juhl, Sophia Wagner, Paxton Bullen, Morgan Makowsky, and Trevor Bourdeau.

Escanaba’s Lemmer Elementary, Ben Hess, Willow Mitchell, Lily VanDamme, Haley Boudreau, Cora Dittrich, and Jared Plourde.

Gladstone’s J.T. Jones Elementary, Camryn Buckley.

Manistique Senior High, Amanda Menominee, Georgia Johnson, Emily Norman, Macy McBurney, Madison Lakosky, Kendra Cournaya, and Karissa Gregucash.

Mid Peninsula School in Rock, Daisey Meyer.

Nah Tah Wahsh PSA, Savannah Wandahsega, Coralee Mack, and Devin Arteaga.

North Central Elementary in Hermansville, Chloe Beauvais.

North Central Junior High, Deanna Dellis.

Rapid River Elementary, Teairra Hardern, Myles Anderson, Emma Sundling, Madison Curtice, and Ariya Shiverdecker.

Rapid River Middle School, Ahna Larson, Kathleen Hickman, and Cecilia Pilon.

Soo Hill Elementary, Aubrey Mylander, Harlee Coolman, A.J. Schroeder, and Janessa Platt.

Stephenson Elementary School, Nolan Strahl and Kaden Hoppe.

Stephenson High School, Mary Hartges, Lexy Hornick, and Julie Tanguay.

Stephenson Middle School, Jeb Farnsworth, Jenna DeYoung, and Donald Strazzinski.

Escanaba’s Webster Elementary, Katie Kievit, Reagan LaFave, and Kaos Colburn.

Tutored and home-schooled students Allison Adamini, Madeline Mai, Vanessa LaPalm, Olin Johnson, Zoey Kramer, and Remy South-Olson.

These awards were presented as part of this spring’s annual BAC Youth in Art exhibit, celebrating and encouraging the creativity of area students. All of these students’ creations were exhibited in the BAC gallery.

The exhibit and awards were made possible, in part, by Verso Corporation, the Escanaba Noon Kiwanis Club, Michigan Education Association Coordinating Council 17B, the Escanaba chapter of the General Federation of Women’s Clubs, and the Delta-Schoolcraft Intermediate School District.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today