New county commissioners take office

R. R. Branstrom | Daily Press

The Delta County Board of Commissioners pause for a photo after the swearing-in ceremony for the three new members Monday morning at Escanaba City Hall. Shown are, from left, commissioners John Malnar, Matt Jensen, Kelli Van Ginhoven, Myra Croasdell, and Steve Viau. Jensen, Van Ginhoven, and Croasdell were elected as a result of the May 7 recall election, which removed commissioners Bob Petersen, Dave Moyle, and Bob Barron.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today