4 Broncos named to All-SCC team

ESCANABA — The Bark River-Harris Broncos had four girls selected to the All-Skyline Central Conference team that was announced Monday including Megan Robinette, who made the first team.

No. 1 ranked Munising had five players named including Kianne Wendt, who earned SCC Player of the Year honors, and Matt Mattson selected Coach of the Year.

Joining Robinette on the first team are Sara Sivula of Carney-Nadeau, JuliAnn Wickman of North Dickinson, Autumn Rasner of Stephenson, Hannah Cross of Crystal Falls, Michaela Werner of Munising and Emma Rondeau of Superior Central.

Voted to the second team are Elizabeth Goodacre of Rapid River, Marissa Ackerman and Kelsea Ackerman of Munising, Haley Trudell of Mid Peninsula, Holli Stapleton and Brooke Dalgord of Big Bay de Noc and Hailee Demers and Sierra Debelak of Bark River-Harris.

The third team included Lauryn Bloniarz of BR-H, Taylor Linder and Layla Blahnik-Thoune of Carney, Taylor Honkala and Mercedes Simmons of Forest Park; Kennedy Englund of Mid Pen; Daryn Johnson of Munising; Natalie Dombrowski and Chloe Wells of North Central; Briana Smith and Hannah Clark of North Dickinson; Haley Clifford of Norway; Karlee Kuntze and Emily Johnson of Stephenson and Tori Tyner of Superior Central.

Demers of BR-H was selected SCC Defensive Player of the Year.

The All-Defensive team is made up of Englund of Mid Pen, Marissa Ackerman and Kelsea Ackerman of Munising, Goodacre of Rapid River, Clifford of Norway, Smith of North Dickinson and Cross of Forest Park.

Rapid River won the Team Sportsmanship Award and Shelby LaCosse of Rapid RIver won the Individual Sportsmanship Award.

Trudell of Mid Pen and Rasner of Stephenson earned the Free-throw Award shooting 81 percent on the season.