Escanaba’s Wickham honored

All-GLC hockey

MARQUETTE — The Hancock Bulldogs were crowned champions of the Great Lakes Hockey Conference and were rewarded for their efforts during the annual meeting of the league’s coaches Friday.

Hancock junior Alex Nordstrom was selected Player of the Year and Hancock’s Dan Rouleau received Coach of the Year honors.

First-team selecions are Hancock senior goaltender Dawson Kero, Kingsford junior Duante Fortner, Calumet junior Brett Loukus and Houghton senior Dawson McKay at forward and Houghton juinor Kevin Bostwick and Marquette senior Aydin Frost (defensemen).

Calumet senior goalie Nick Voelker received second-team honors. Joining him are junior teammate Sam Erkkila, Marquette senior Joe Phillips and Hancock senior Teddy Randell (forwards) and Kingsford senior Sawyer Perpich and Marquette senior Ethan Jones (defensemen).

Escanaba sophomore forward Grant Wickham received honorable mention. Also on that list were were Kingsford senionr Nick Murvich and Marquette junior Tanner Phillips (forwards), Houghton junior Brendan Erickson, Calumet senior Davin Lehto and Hancock juinor Teddy Perrault (defensemen) and Marquette senior goaltender Dylan Sibilsky.