Junior Fighting Yoopers champs

Courtesy photo Members of the Junior Fighting Yoopers girls Under-12 AAA travel hockey team are, in front: Anna Byczek of Marquette. Middle row from left: Hailey Krznarich of Ironwood, Jorja Mikkola of Negaunee, Donna Lotzer of Ironwood, Maria Gironella of Minocqua, Wis., Abby Pieper of Marquette, Kasia Olszewski of Ontonagon and Kaitlyn Williams of Ishpeming. Top row from left: Aziza Burgoon of Iron Mountain, Emily Wroblewski of Lake Linden, Dru Sabatke of Merrill, Wis., Chloe Allen of Escanaba, Lyndsey Lake of Marquette, Kassidee Linssen of Lakewood, Wis., and Emma Perala of Calumet.